FCT Minister Approves Establishment Of Five Secondary Schools

Abuja City Gate
There Is A Move To Establish FCT Devt Commission, Security Trust Fund
May 31, 2017
images (11)
House Of Reps Member, Garba Durbunde, Kidnapped At Jere, ABUJA-Kaduna Road
May 31, 2017

FCT Minister Approves Establishment Of Five Secondary Schools


FCT Minister, Muhammad Bello, has approved the establishment of five new secondary schools in Abuja.

The acting director, Administration and Finance, FCTA Education Secretariat, Justina Mai-Magani, made this known in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Tuesday in Abuja.

According to her, the current FCT Administration is giving the development of education a priority and had developed strategies and policies to achieve its target.

“The FCT Minister has given approval for the establishment of an additional five new senior secondary schools this year; they include Government Secondary school Gwarimpa Estate and Government Secondary School Gosa.

“Others are Government Secondary School Giri, Government Secondary School Paikon Kore and Government Secondary School Bukpe.

“These schools were approved for establishment to meet the increasing demand for schools in their communities.” she said.

The acting director said it was hoped that the schools would cater for the educational needs of about 3,000 students, who were out-of-school or had to travel long distances to go to school.

According to Mai-Maigani, the schools are in addition to the three schools established in 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *