Facts About Prominent People That Roads In ABUJA Were Named After

Among those honored were President Goodluck Jonathan, Vice President Namadi Sambo, former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, former Senate President, the late Dr. Chuba Okadigbo and former Speaker of House of Representatives and Katsina State Governor, Hon. Aminu Bello Masari.

Others are former Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Dahiru Musdapha, Business moguls, Femi Otedola, Aliko Dangote and several others.

The Inner Southern Expressway which will be be commissioned soon was named after the incumbent president while the longest Wuye district boulevard express road measuring 1,730 metres was named after Abubakar.

Another main road in the same district was named after Sambo.Other eminent Nigerians according to the statement also honoured by naming streets after them in Asokoro extension district extension comprise former Secretary General of the United Nations, Mr. Kofi Anan, South African anti-Apartheid activist, late Walter Sisulu, former President of Sudan, Gaafar al-Nimeiry, ex Minister of State for FCT, late Prof. Miriam Ikejiani-Clark, ex Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Idris Legbo Kutigi and 16 others.

Those having roads and streets named after them in Guzape district comprise former FCT Minister and Governor of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir El-Rufai, former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday Adewusi, ex Science and Technology Minister, Major-Gen. Sam Momah, ex Special Duties Minister, late Alhaji Wada Nas, ex Attorney General of the Federation, late Mr. Clement Akpamgbo, former FCT Minister, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed and 60 others.

Post Author: Isa Ozo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *